Kellia’s World – Recommended Reading

Challenging the assumptions we live by — Because I want to.

Your Role in Making this a GREAT Blog!

Posted by kelliasworld on October 25, 2008

Yes, this means you! Communication is a two-way street.

1) Ignore labels. I call myself a progressive and am very proudly liberal, but the way things are these days, I have points of agreement with traditional conservatives and libertarians and who knows who else. I know that labels are divisive and limiting and the editorial point of view (POV) of this blog is that problems are more likely to be solved when we look at the big picture and find our commonalities.

2) Comment, even if you disagree. If you do disagree, share your ideas so that we can have discussion and debate. Comments that just call me names and merely show outrage only serve to show that the author is a nut.

3) Make recommendations of people I should interview, books I should review and sites I should link to, etc. Tell me what topics you are interested in.

4) Put me on your list of places to send stuff if you are a print journalist, photojournalist, videographer, or radio producer who agrees with my NO-ID Politics POV, and you want more exposure. I might choose not to publish–If I don’t I’ll tell you why–and I can’t pay right now, though a goal of this blog is to make it a going concern so that someday I can pay. But if exposure is what you want most, it can’t hurt to add this blog. You always keep the copyrights to your own work that is published here.

5) Tell your friends I’m here. The more the merrier.

6) Send money, if you can spare it. As the blog develops, there will be things you can buy, particularly, my poetry book, “Near the Ragged Edge of Earth”, and copies of full length interviews. But even before all that is arranged, think of how you spend your media budget and how this blog can be added to or replace some other media you buy. If you are low income, don’t sweat it. But I would appreciate it if folks with something to spare will share. To buy the poetry book, click on it’s link in the sidebar; it will take you to cafepress.com, where you can complete the transaction. To make a donation, contact me at ByrnesBlogger1@gmail.com I will announce how to get recorded interviews as they become available.

Leave a Reply

 
